Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Halifax Hockey Club app

View

Match Reports

March 2016

Sat 5 Mar, 13:30, League
Heavy defeat for the Men's 1s

Heavy defeat for the Men's 1s

By Halifax Hockey

Men's 1s suffered a 10-1 defeat to Huddersfield who look to have clinched the league title with the win.

February 2016

Sat 27 Feb, 14:00, League
Men's 1s lose local derby

Men's 1s lose local derby

By Halifax Hockey

Men's 1s lost 3-0 at home to local rivals Bradford that leaves them with a lot to do in their final two games

Sat 20 Feb, 14:00, League
Goals and a win for Mens 1s

Goals and a win for Mens 1s

By Halifax Hockey

A much needed win, a good performance and finally some goals as the Men’s 1s beat York University 5-1 at Park Lane on Saturday

Sat 13 Feb, 14:00, League
Men's 1s edged out again

Men's 1s edged out again

By Halifax Hockey

Improved performance but another defeat for Men's 1s in a tight 2-1 loss away to Boston Spa

Sat 6 Feb, 15:00, League
Men's 1s pay for slow start

Men's 1s pay for slow start

By Halifax Hockey

Ben Rhydding dominated the opening exchanges and an eventual 4-1 win as Men's 1s left too much to do second half

January 2016

Sat 30 Jan, 15:15, League
One to forget for Men's 1s

One to forget for Men's 1s

By Halifax Hockey

A poor performance saw Men's 1s thrashed 9-0 by Sheffield Uni Bankers

Sat 23 Jan, 12:00, League
Wasted chances cost Men's 1s

Wasted chances cost Men's 1s

By Halifax Hockey

Leeds 4s came from behind to win 4-1 against Men's 1s

Sat 16 Jan, 12:00, League
Early mistakes cost Men's 1s

Early mistakes cost Men's 1s

By Halifax Hockey

Harrogate survived a 2nd half fightback to win 5-1 against Men's 1s

Sat 9 Jan, 14:00, League
Men's 1s get year off to best start

Men's 1s get year off to best start

By Halifax Hockey

A 3-1 win over Sheffield Hallam was just the start to the new year Men's 1s wanted

December 2015

Sat 5 Dec, 13:30, League
More dropped points for Men's 1s

More dropped points for Men's 1s

By Halifax Hockey

The Men's 1s squandered the points as Grimsby battled back to a 4-4 draw

October 2015

Sat 31 Oct, 15:00, League
Back to winning ways for Men's 1s

Back to winning ways for Men's 1s

By Halifax Hockey

A much needed 4-2 away victory over Ben Rhydding saw Men's 1s bounce back after recent disappointing results.

September 2015

Sat 26 Sep, 11:45, League
Men's 1s disappointed with result

Men's 1s disappointed with result

By Halifax Hockey

The Men's 1st team felt the scoreline didn't reflect the performance as they lost 5-2 away to Sheffield Hallam

Sat 19 Sep, 14:30, League
Men's 1s clinch opening weekend win

Men's 1s clinch opening weekend win

By Halifax Hockey

Halifax Men's 1s got their season off to the best of starts with a comfortable 4-0 win over Boston Spa.

Results
Sat 23 Mar
a
Ladies 1sts Rotherham Ladies 1
League 1 – 4
W
Sat 16 Mar
a
Mens 4ths Sheffield Hallam 7
League 3 – 2
L
a
Mens 1sts Rotherham 1
League 4 – 7
W
h
Ladies 1sts Doncaster Ladies 2
League 2 – 1
W
Sat 9 Mar
h
Ladies 5ths Chapeltown 3
League W – L
W
a
Ladies 1sts Boston Spa Ladies 1
League 1 – 2
W

Affiliations

Club sponsors