Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Halifax Hockey Club app

View

Match Reports

February 2015

Sat 28 Feb, 12:00, League
Men's 1s rue mistakes and missed chances

Men's 1s rue mistakes and missed chances

By Halifax Hockey

Mens 1s suffered another away defeat, losing 4-2 at City of York

Sat 21 Feb, 14:00, League
Points shared for Men's 1s

Points shared for Men's 1s

By Halifax Hockey

Men's 1s drew 2-2 with relegation strugglers Rotherham in a close game at Park Lane

Sun 15 Feb, 13:00, League
Mens 1s win to break losing streak

Mens 1s win to break losing streak

By Halifax Hockey

Mens 1s were back to winning ways with a well earned 6-4 victory away at Sheffield Uni Bankers

Sat 7 Feb, 13:30, League
Mens 1s rue missed chances

Mens 1s rue missed chances

By Halifax Hockey

It was a cliché game of 2 halves for Halifax in their game away at Leeds as their losing run continued with a 3-1 defeat

Sat 14 Feb, 13:30, League
Mens 1s lose to quality opposition

Mens 1s lose to quality opposition

By Halifax Hockey

Despite a hard working performance Mens 1s lost 3-1 at home to high flying Sheffield Hallam

November 2014

Sun 2 Nov, 13:30, League
Valuable 3 points for Mens 1s

Valuable 3 points for Mens 1s

By Halifax Hockey

Mens 1s ground out a good victory in their Sunday clash with Sheffield Uni Bankers winning 3-1 at home

October 2014

Sat 25 Oct, 15:00, League
Mens 1s lose entertaining game

Mens 1s lose entertaining game

By Halifax Hockey

Halifax Mens 1s lost 6-5 in a highly entertaining and goal crazy game away at Ben Rhydding

Sat 18 Oct, 13:30, League
First win of season for Men's 1sts

First win of season for Men's 1sts

By Halifax Hockey

Halifax Men's 1s registered their first win of the season with a 3-1 home victory over Leeds 4s

Sat 11 Oct, 12:00, League
Men's 1st off the mark with draw

Men's 1st off the mark with draw

By Halifax Hockey

Halifax Men's 1s earned a point after a hard fought 2-2 draw away at Rotherham

Sat 4 Oct, 13:30, League
Second straight defeat for Men's 1s

Second straight defeat for Men's 1s

By Halifax Hockey

M1 welcomed back a couple of experienced players when they travelled away to York Uni but still came away losing 6-1

September 2014

Sat 27 Sep, 15:00, League
Tough start for Men's 1st team

Tough start for Men's 1st team

By Halifax Hockey

The Men’s 1st XI marked their return to the Yorkshire Premier Division with a heavy defeat 6-0 away at Old Malton.

Results
Sat 23 Mar
a
Ladies 1sts Rotherham Ladies 1
League 1 – 4
W
Sat 16 Mar
a
Mens 4ths Sheffield Hallam 7
League 3 – 2
L
a
Mens 1sts Rotherham 1
League 4 – 7
W
h
Ladies 1sts Doncaster Ladies 2
League 2 – 1
W
Sat 9 Mar
h
Ladies 5ths Chapeltown 3
League W – L
W
a
Ladies 1sts Boston Spa Ladies 1
League 1 – 2
W

Affiliations

Club sponsors